Law Offices of Dan A. Atkerson

What Our Clients Are Saying

Tina Marie

Tina Marie

May 2019

One of the best lawyers in Dallas! Always prompt with communication and gets the job done. View On Google

Evan Lopez

Evan Lopez

May 2019

Dan Atkerson helped me recently with a sensitive legal matter. He proved to be an invaluable resource. His legal expertise, his professionalism, and the solid results he produced make him the go to attorney in his field of expertise. I would certainly work with Dan again and recommend him to others! View On Google

emgg68

emgg68

May 2019

If you are going through a case of wrongful termination, I strongly recommend the Law Offices of Dan Atkerson to handle your case. Dan is a great/knowledgeable professional and a very honest & humble person. He trusts so much on his ability to get the job done, that he won't charge you a dime if you don't win! And he got the job done for me with great results. I'm completely satisfied. I will definitely hire him again if needed. View On Google

Anonymous

Anonymous

May 5, 2019

Dan Atkerson helped me recently with a sensitive legal matter. He proved to be an invaluable resource. His legal expertise, his professionalism, and the solid results he produced make him the go to attorney in his field of expertise. I would certainly work with Dan again and recommend him to others! View On Avvo

John Bugh

John Bugh

April 2019

Dan did an outstanding job of getting the severance package from my previous employer when they didn't want to pay! He was professional and followed up quickly. I would highly recommend him. View On Google

Anonymous

Anonymous

April 30, 2019

If you are going through a case of wrongful termination I strongly recommend the Law Offices of Dan Atkerson to handle your case. Dan is a great professional and a honest and humble person. He is so confident on his ability to deliver good results that he won't even charge you a dime if you don't win the case. And he got the job done for me with great results. I will definitely hire him again. View On Avvo

Anonymous

Anonymous

April 24, 2019

I’ve used Dan on a few cases and he’s always been prompt and on time. Dan is great with communication and with making sure justice is served. View On Avvo

MT

MT

March 2019

Dan Atkerson helped me with a separation agreement from my previous employer. He was very helpful, responsive, and professional throughout the entire process. He helped me get through the entire process very quickly. I would certainly work with Dan again and recommend him to others! View On Google

Anonymous

Anonymous

March 1, 2019

Dan Atkerson helped me with a separation agreement from my previous employer. He was very helpful, responsive, and professional throughout the entire process. He helped me get through the entire process very quickly. I am extremely pleased with the outcome and would certainly work with Dan again and recommend him to others! View On Avvo

Renard

Renard

January 13, 2019

This attorney assisted me with an employment discrimination matter. He was very helpful before I retained him and advised me throughout the process. My case was eventually settled without going to arbitration. View On Avvo

Trey T.

Trey T.

January 3, 2019

Dan handles all his clients with the upmost care and resoect. He is not only very knowledgeable in the law,    but a true go-getter. He was abke to handle my case in a timely manner and was able to get me way more than what the comoany was proposing. He fights for his clients. Furthermore, what I like most about Mr. Atkerson is his way of dealing with the case with complete transparency. He is realisitic when it comes to evaluating your claims and will often take your case when other attorneys wont. Dan has given me a sense of secuirty that I wouldn't otherwise have had it not been for expert quality of care. Inwoikd highly recommend him to those who are experiencing employment disputes. He goes way above and beyond to get his clients results given the circumstances. Dan is the man. View On Yelp

Mastermindz Group

Mastermindz Group

January 2019

Dan helped me through the entire process during an employment dispute. He was able to successfully negotiate with a rather large company for them to settle the case without arbitration. Happy for his advisement. View On Google

Anonymous

Anonymous

December 19, 2018

Definitely recommend Dan! Great job and kept me up to date on every detail. View On Avvo

evangula vann

evangula vann

December 2018

Dan was great(and most importantly) we won! I I would recommend him to anyone. He was willing to hear my case when many others were not. View On Google

Latoya Savala

Latoya Savala

October 2018

My case was pretty complex and Dan came to my rescue and assured me that we would win my case and we did. I appreciate his knowledge and abilities to help in this matter and would refer him to anyone needing help in Employment law. View On Google

Kaila Greene

Kaila Greene

October 2018

Dan is very sharp, prompt, and professional. He is also very fair and goes over and beyond, in order to ensure that your case is being handled accordingly. View On Google

Linda Brooks

Linda Brooks

September 2018

We needed an attorney that was knowledgeable in employment law and we found Dan. He was very thorough and explained everything that went on, and gave us good advice on how to proceed. I highly recommend him. View On Google

Barry Smith

Barry Smith

September 2018

Dan handled my case well. He kept in touch with me, gave me solid advice, and followed through without delay on all correspondence and negotiations. He knows the employment law business and has practical sense to resolve cases. View On Google

KGG

KGG

September 26, 2018

I hired Dan to represent me for a wrongful termination claim. He was very attentive and supportive throughout the entire process. His knowledge base in employment law is impeccable. Dan’s willingness to go over and beyond and his persistence, resulted in me receiving the justice I deserved. View On Avvo

Anonymous

Anonymous

September 11, 2018

I needed an attorney that was knowledgeable in employment law. We found him in Google and he was absolutely the best choice. Dan knows employment law and was able to get quick results. I would recommend highly recommend Dan. View On Avvo

Anonymous

Anonymous

September 11, 2018

What an amazing person to have on your side when facing adversity. The adversity turned Triumph with Dan on my side. I was on paternity leave and a huge firm decided to lay me off while on paternity leave. I called 10 Attorney’s and all were negative except fir Dan. He got me a quick settlement and a good relationship fot future issues. Works in Probono so no upfront fees. Gods bless this man and his work!! Amazing !! View On Avvo

Anonymous

Anonymous

September 4, 2018

Dan really knows his business and did a great job helping me with an employment discrimination case. View On Avvo

Jodi W.

Jodi W.

August 9, 2018

Dan is an amazing attorney. He is professional, detail oriented, caring and always treated me as if I was his only client. He took time to always call me back personally, sometimes within minutes. He is smart and tough. He doesn't settle and will work hard for you. I would recommend Dan to anyone needing his services. View On Yelp

Bob Parker

Bob Parker

July 17, 2018

Dan is a straightforward, no nonsense, and considerate lawyer. He helped me work through a difficult situation and worked to get the best results possible. While he was open to pursuing my desires, he was also very helpful in guiding me to what was realistic. I am very satisfied with his advocacy, work and advice. View On Google

Arian H

Arian H

July 2018

Dan is a professional lawyer who knows his job. He spent considerable amount of time, and was very supportive for my wrongful termination and discrimination case. I was disappointed with my company's bullying and discrimination, his help was a remedy for me. View On Google

Mara E.

Mara E.

March, 2018

Mr. Dan Atkerson has been extremely helpful in my case. He has kept up and informed me every step of the way and as a result I was very satisfied with the outcome. I highly recommend him and also have recommended him to other people that were seeking legal counsel. Dan is professional, reliable and knowledgeable. View On Google +

Suzanne K.

Suzanne K.

March, 2018

Dan Atkerson got my case settled and gave me peace of mind! He answered all my questions anytime I asked, even late at night a couple of times. He is very considerate and empathetic and always kept me informed. View On Google +

SK

SK

February 28, 2018

Dan Atkerson always kept me informed on how my case was going and sent me all communication with the other parties. I did not think a lawyer would even take my case, but he did. My case was settled in a timely manner and I am very pleased with the outcome considering the reason. I feel like I have some peace now and hopefully this will not happen to anyone else at the place of employment in question. Thank you Mr. Dan A. Atkerson!! View On Avvo

William

William

February 5, 2018

I hired Dan to represent me. He is extremely prompt, hands on, thorough, and an excellent and fair negotiator. I highly recommend him and would definitely use his services again. View On Avvo

Mary

Mary

January 18, 2018

Dan is very personable, professional and represents his clients well. He goes above and beyond for his client and is results-driven. I highly recommend him. He answers and returns phone calls and is an advocate for anyone he represents. He is knowledgeable and you can rest-assured that he will fight for you. View On Avvo

David

David

January 8, 2018

Dan did a great job for me. I appreciated him always keeping me up to date on exactly what was going on. View On Avvo

Jeff Melissa

Jeff Melissa

2018

Dan was great through the entire process of my claim. I highly recommend him, and wouldn't hesitate to retain him again! View On Google

2pac's Spirit

2pac's Spirit

2018

Very good attorney . If you are filing a lawsuit please understand that nothing is guaranteed and he doesn't deserve to have his name slandered. View On Google

Ken he

Ken he

2018

Anyone who has lost a job knows the emotional toll it takes on you. And if you have to consult an attorney, the anxiety escalates. Then comes the part where some attorneys would not even bother to return your calls and online inquiries. Dan was the rare exception.....not only did he answer the phone himself every time; he also took the trouble to listen and is compassionate. Even though my case was small, my issue and pain was real, and Dan recognized that. He was very quick in reviewing my document and responding, and did not charge me for the consultation. Dan was a life-saver when I needed just a little support to get going in resolving the issue. I would strongly recommend Dan. View On Google

Wayne Marx

Wayne Marx

2018

I've hired Dan a couple of times now and been pleased with his performance both times. Dan is thorough and responsive and works through the problem carefully and guided me through the process so that the integrity of both sides is preserved. Dan is very knowledgeable and experienced in employment law and I've also used him for unrelated legal matters. View On Google

Forrest S.

Forrest S.

December, 2017

Dan Atkerson is an advocate for those in need. He enters peoples lives when they are at their lowest, and his unwavering dedication gives you the confidence that you are not alone. He took a personal interest in my case, and gave me his full attention. Dan updated me throughout the entire process, and resolved the matter in a timely and equitable manner. He is someone that I would recommend without any hesitation. View On Google +

Summer P.

Summer P.

December, 2017

After spending 1 hour calling 28 different attorneys offices (3 out of the 28 offices answered and sent me to someone’s voicemail each time, the rest of them didn’t even answer) I came across Mr. Atkerson who answered on the first ring, spent 10+ minutes listening to me and giving me advice without asking for a dime. He was very knowledgeable and helpful and I will definitely keep him in mind for any future needs! Highly recommend! View On Google +

Angela

Angela

December 24, 2017

I Am sooooooo glad I had this man in my life. He is very patient and I'm at wits end with the bullying. You NEED the best you need him. I Wouldn't be untruthful to you. My case was victorious and I am on with my life. My baby and I are free from any type of harm or abuse. Hire him. View On Avvo

Anna

Anna

December 24, 2017

I was hired for a job and moved from a US territory specifically for that purpose. Upon arrival the company decided to cancel my offer without notice. Mr Atkerson took my case and get me all of my money for my relocation back. He was concerned about my wellbeing, how I was making my bill payments or day to day expenses. He got my case sellted quickly and quietly. View On Avvo

Wayne

Wayne

December 19, 2017

I have worked with Dan on a couple of occasions now and feel he is quite knowledgeable and experienced in his field as well as other areas of law. He helped to carefully step through the process so no mistakes were made and integrity was preserved for all. View On Avvo

Darren

Darren

December 17, 2017

Dan Atkerson represented me in 2017 and he was great, I was very impressed and happy with the out come of the situation. I would recommend Dan to anyone, super person and very prompt. View On Avvo

Bill

Bill

December 13, 2017

Dan Atkerson is an astute attorney who fights hard for his clients. When you hire Dan, you work with Dan exclusively, not an assistant or paralegal. View On Avvo

Anonymous

Anonymous

June 15, 2017

Attorney Dan Atkerson provided excellent consulting with his immense experience and knowledge in the area of Employment and labor, Litigation, Discrimination. View On Avvo

Louis Miller

Louis Miller

2017

Mr. Atkerson was very generous with his time in answering my questions regarding both Forced Arbitration and Non Compete Agreements. He was straight forward and translated the legalistic verbiage a form easily understood to me. Should I need legal representation in the future, in any of the areas he specializes in, I won't hesitate to retain him. A very patient gentleman and easy to communicate with... View On Google

Frank

Frank

June 13, 2017

I retained Dan Atkerson as my attorney to assist me with a potential age discrimination case against my former employer. After he reviewed the facts he accepted my case and immediately notified my former company of my complaint and demand for a revision to the original settlement offer. He negotiated and was able to triple the original offer. 
While we never had a face to face meeting and all of our contact was either via telephone or email, I found Dan to be very responsive and consistent with his followup. He definitely knows how to position a demand for settlement in a way that gets results. I would highly recommend Dan if you should ever need an attorney. View On Avvo

Shamim

Shamim

September 25, 2016


Dan is a great attorney. But you need to understand that if your claim is not meritorious, Dan cannot take it on contingency basis. I am grateful to Dan because he gave me a clue why my claim was weak. So I would suggest that, always contact Dan to find out if you have meritorious claim. If you do have a meritorious claim, most of you realistically still need the stamp of an attorney on your petition to confirm that you win. Dan will be very helpful on that and be hopeful that he will extend you his hand of contingency. True trial fighting attorneys are reserved these days for rich people who pays big bucks upfront. Who would do that for contingency!!! But if you have a meritorious claim, then go for Dan's contingency plan and get his stamp. If you have less than meritorious claim, then research law, case law and study the law library. Then give your best shot as pro se. Good luck guys. God bless. View On Avvo

Get In Touch

Rate, Review & Explore

Social Accounts Sprite

Allen Office

1025 Arches Park Dr
Allen, TX 75013

Open Today 9:00am - 6:00pm

More Info Directions (214) 383-3606