1

Van

October, 2020

Avvo logo

Mr. Atkerson did an amazing job from beginning to end. He was able to take all my information and process it to help build a strong argument to my former employer. Dan was up front and honest with me the entire time he negotiated a strong and fair settlement. Thank you Dan for standing by my side and communicating with me the entire way.

View On Avvo
1

Mari Fowler

October, 2020

Google logo

I was recently represented by Dan A. Atkerson and it was the best decision I've made! He kept me informed through the whole process. Dan answered any question I had big or small. He was very responsive to my email, text and phone calls. Dan won my case and I'm so grateful that he represented me! Thank you so much Dan you were truly a blessing in my time of need.

View On Google
1

Trish Diep

July, 2020

Google logo

I was recently represented by Attorney Dan Atkerson for a sensitive case. I wanted to take the time to share my experience I had while working with Dan on my case as I was incredibly happy to have worked with him. Dan was truly knowledgeable, brought a high level of experience and providing me with all of the options I had throughout the duration of the case. As you can imagine, it is difficult to go through a process like this. Having an Attorney that answers your questions timely and honestly with a great deal of patience and experience is both valuable and comforting. I am very grateful to have chosen Dan. Without Dan’s help I would have not ended up with an excellent result.  Working with Dan was the right choice and I want to say thank you Dan for his work! I would strongly recommend to anyone that has a case highly consider working with Dan Atkerson.

View On Google
1

Laura J. Mabon

May, 2020

Google logo

I did not know if I would have a case but decided to google employment attorneys and called Dan after reading his many positive reviews. He called me back quickly after I left a message. He listened to me and gave me great advice, explaining the law and what the next steps should be. He was able to get me a settlement without me having to go to court. He kept me updated on my case and communicated often. He truly worked on my behalf and I am grateful for him. His rate is fair and I highly recommend this attorney.

View On Google
1

Karen Barba

September, 2020

Google logo

It was a pleasure having Dan represent us. His attentiveness and swift action made our legal process much more enjoyable. I would recommend him to anyone!

View On Google
1

Jeff Mueller

September, 2020

Google logo

Dan was able to help me out with my severance situation and got me more than I had hoped for. Always able to talk on phone or email even within hours notice of much needed advice.

View On Google
1

Angela Mosley

June, 2020

Google logo

Mr. Atkerson made the process easy and it went by fast.
He responds to your emails and return your calls the same day. He kept me informed thru the entire process and very professional yet friendly as well. I would refer him to everyone.

View On Google
1

hla333

May, 2020

Google logo

Excellent and professional attorney, I highly recommend!! Very grateful for what he did for me

View On Google
1

Pritpal Virdee

April, 2020

Google logo

Dan was very responsive and helpful.  I highly recommend his services.

View On Google
1

TaQuanyia Stallworth

December, 2019

Google logo

Dan was the only lawyer who seemed to have time for me and knew that I had a case. He was personable, helpful, and most importantly he knew how to win without setting foot in a court room. The process was fast and he communicated with me through the entire process. I would highly recommend his services if you need a lawyer.

View On Google
1

Jerry Pianoman Impini

October, 2019

Google logo

Mr. Atkerson is Well Worth the wait in case it takes him a little longer to get back with you in terms of going the extra mile for you and providing helpful suggestions and guidance that many attorney's nowadays will just not do for you. That is why I always appreciate the qualifications and background experience that a true seasoned professional like Mr. Atkerson brings to the table when it comes to presenting your case.

View On Google
1

Evan Lopez

September, 2019

Google logo

Dan Atkerson helped me recently with a sensitive legal matter. He proved to be an invaluable resource.  His legal expertise, his professionalism, and the solid results he produced make him the go to attorney in his field of expertise.  I would certainly work with Dan again and recommend him to others!

View On Google
1

Asharee

August 19, 2019

Avvo logo

I can not say enough good things about Dan. I hired Dan to negotiate a separation/severance agreement for me. He was able to negotiate a severance package. He was very personable, extremely patient and most importantly, he is very knowledgeable. I highly recommend Dan Atkerson.

View On Avvo
1

Tina Marie

May 2019

Google logo

One of the best lawyers in Dallas! Always prompt with communication and gets the job done.

View On Google
1

Evan Lopez

May 2019

Google logo

Dan Atkerson helped me recently with a sensitive legal matter. He proved to be an invaluable resource. His legal expertise, his professionalism, and the solid results he produced make him the go to attorney in his field of expertise. I would certainly work with Dan again and recommend him to others!

View On Google
1

emgg68

May 2019

Google logo

If you are going through a case of wrongful termination, I strongly recommend the Law Offices of Dan Atkerson to handle your case. Dan is a great/knowledgeable professional and a very honest & humble person. He trusts so much on his ability to get the job done, that he won't charge you a dime if you don't win! And he got the job done for me with great results. I'm completely satisfied. I will definitely hire him again if needed.

View On Google
1

Anonymous

May 5, 2019

Avvo logo

Dan Atkerson helped me recently with a sensitive legal matter. He proved to be an invaluable resource. His legal expertise, his professionalism, and the solid results he produced make him the go to attorney in his field of expertise. I would certainly work with Dan again and recommend him to others!

View On Avvo
1

John Bugh

April 2019

Google logo

Dan did an outstanding job of getting the severance package from my previous employer when they didn't want to pay! He was professional and followed up quickly. I would highly recommend him.

View On Google
1

Anonymous

April 30, 2019

Avvo logo

If you are going through a case of wrongful termination I strongly recommend the Law Offices of Dan Atkerson to handle your case. Dan is a great professional and a honest and humble person. He is so confident on his ability to deliver good results that he won't even charge you a dime if you don't win the case. And he got the job done for me with great results. I will definitely hire him again.

View On Avvo
1

Anonymous

April 24, 2019

Avvo logo

I’ve used Dan on a few cases and he’s always been prompt and on time. Dan is great with communication and with making sure justice is served.

View On Avvo
1

MT

March 2019

Google logo

Dan Atkerson helped me with a separation agreement from my previous employer. He was very helpful, responsive, and professional throughout the entire process. He helped me get through the entire process very quickly. I would certainly work with Dan again and recommend him to others!

View On Google
1

Anonymous

March 1, 2019

Avvo logo

Dan Atkerson helped me with a separation agreement from my previous employer. He was very helpful, responsive, and professional throughout the entire process. He helped me get through the entire process very quickly. I am extremely pleased with the outcome and would certainly work with Dan again and recommend him to others!

View On Avvo
1

Renard

January 13, 2019

Avvo logo

This attorney assisted me with an employment discrimination matter. He was very helpful before I retained him and advised me throughout the process. My case was eventually settled without going to arbitration.

View On Avvo
1

Trey T.

January 3, 2019

Yelp logo

Dan handles all his clients with the upmost care and resoect. He is not only very knowledgeable in the law,    but a true go-getter. He was abke to handle my case in a timely manner and was able to get me way more than what the comoany was proposing. He fights for his clients. Furthermore, what I like most about Mr. Atkerson is his way of dealing with the case with complete transparency. He is realisitic when it comes to evaluating your claims and will often take your case when other attorneys wont. Dan has given me a sense of secuirty that I wouldn't otherwise have had it not been for expert quality of care. Inwoikd highly recommend him to those who are experiencing employment disputes. He goes way above and beyond to get his clients results given the circumstances. Dan is the man.

View On Yelp
1

Mastermindz Group

January 2019

Google logo

Dan helped me through the entire process during an employment dispute. He was able to successfully negotiate with a rather large company for them to settle the case without arbitration. Happy for his advisement.

View On Google
1

Anonymous

December 19, 2018

Avvo logo

Definitely recommend Dan! Great job and kept me up to date on every detail.

View On Avvo
1

evangula vann

December 2018

Google logo

Dan was great(and most importantly) we won! I I would recommend him to anyone. He was willing to hear my case when many others were not.

View On Google
1

Latoya Savala

October 2018

Google logo

My case was pretty complex and Dan came to my rescue and assured me that we would win my case and we did. I appreciate his knowledge and abilities to help in this matter and would refer him to anyone needing help in Employment law.

View On Google
1

Kaila Greene

October 2018

Google logo

Dan is very sharp, prompt, and professional. He is also very fair and goes over and beyond, in order to ensure that your case is being handled accordingly.

View On Google
1

Linda Brooks

September 2018

Google logo

We needed an attorney that was knowledgeable in employment law and we found Dan. He was very thorough and explained everything that went on, and gave us good advice on how to proceed. I highly recommend him.

View On Google
1

Barry Smith

September 2018

Google logo

Dan handled my case well. He kept in touch with me, gave me solid advice, and followed through without delay on all correspondence and negotiations. He knows the employment law business and has practical sense to resolve cases.

View On Google
1

KGG

September 26, 2018

Avvo logo

I hired Dan to represent me for a wrongful termination claim. He was very attentive and supportive throughout the entire process. His knowledge base in employment law is impeccable. Dan’s willingness to go over and beyond and his persistence, resulted in me receiving the justice I deserved.

View On Avvo
1

Anonymous

September 11, 2018

Avvo logo

I needed an attorney that was knowledgeable in employment law. We found him in Google and he was absolutely the best choice. Dan knows employment law and was able to get quick results. I would recommend highly recommend Dan.

View On Avvo
1

Anonymous

September 11, 2018

Avvo logo

What an amazing person to have on your side when facing adversity. The adversity turned Triumph with Dan on my side. I was on paternity leave and a huge firm decided to lay me off while on paternity leave. I called 10 Attorney’s and all were negative except fir Dan. He got me a quick settlement and a good relationship fot future issues. Works in Probono so no upfront fees. Gods bless this man and his work!! Amazing !!

View On Avvo
1

Anonymous

September 4, 2018

Avvo logo

Dan really knows his business and did a great job helping me with an employment discrimination case.

View On Avvo
1

Jodi W.

August 9, 2018

Yelp logo

Dan is an amazing attorney. He is professional, detail oriented, caring and always treated me as if I was his only client. He took time to always call me back personally, sometimes within minutes. He is smart and tough. He doesn't settle and will work hard for you. I would recommend Dan to anyone needing his services.

View On Yelp
1

Bob Parker

July 17, 2018

Google logo

Dan is a straightforward, no nonsense, and considerate lawyer. He helped me work through a difficult situation and worked to get the best results possible. While he was open to pursuing my desires, he was also very helpful in guiding me to what was realistic. I am very satisfied with his advocacy, work and advice.

View On Google
1

Arian H

July 2018

Google logo

Dan is a professional lawyer who knows his job. He spent considerable amount of time, and was very supportive for my wrongful termination and discrimination case. I was disappointed with my company's bullying and discrimination, his help was a remedy for me.

View On Google
1

Mara E.

March, 2018

Google logo

Mr. Dan Atkerson has been extremely helpful in my case. He has kept up and informed me every step of the way and as a result I was very satisfied with the outcome. I highly recommend him and also have recommended him to other people that were seeking legal counsel. Dan is professional, reliable and knowledgeable.

View On Google
1

Suzanne K.

March, 2018

Google logo

Dan Atkerson got my case settled and gave me peace of mind! He answered all my questions anytime I asked, even late at night a couple of times. He is very considerate and empathetic and always kept me informed.

View On Google
1

SK

February 28, 2018

Avvo logo

Dan Atkerson always kept me informed on how my case was going and sent me all communication with the other parties. I did not think a lawyer would even take my case, but he did. My case was settled in a timely manner and I am very pleased with the outcome considering the reason. I feel like I have some peace now and hopefully this will not happen to anyone else at the place of employment in question. Thank you Mr. Dan A. Atkerson!!

View On Avvo
1

William

February 5, 2018

Avvo logo

I hired Dan to represent me. He is extremely prompt, hands on, thorough, and an excellent and fair negotiator. I highly recommend him and would definitely use his services again.

View On Avvo
1

Mary

January 18, 2018

Avvo logo

Dan is very personable, professional and represents his clients well. He goes above and beyond for his client and is results-driven. I highly recommend him. He answers and returns phone calls and is an advocate for anyone he represents. He is knowledgeable and you can rest-assured that he will fight for you.

View On Avvo
1

David

January 8, 2018

Avvo logo

Dan did a great job for me. I appreciated him always keeping me up to date on exactly what was going on.

View On Avvo
1

Jeff Melissa

2018

Google logo

Dan was great through the entire process of my claim. I highly recommend him, and wouldn't hesitate to retain him again!

View On Google
1

2pac's Spirit

2018

Google logo

Very good attorney . If you are filing a lawsuit please understand that nothing is guaranteed and he doesn't deserve to have his name slandered.

View On Google
1

Ken he

2018

Google logo

Anyone who has lost a job knows the emotional toll it takes on you. And if you have to consult an attorney, the anxiety escalates. Then comes the part where some attorneys would not even bother to return your calls and online inquiries. Dan was the rare exception.....not only did he answer the phone himself every time; he also took the trouble to listen and is compassionate. Even though my case was small, my issue and pain was real, and Dan recognized that. He was very quick in reviewing my document and responding, and did not charge me for the consultation. Dan was a life-saver when I needed just a little support to get going in resolving the issue. I would strongly recommend Dan.

View On Google
1

Wayne Marx

2018

Google logo

I've hired Dan a couple of times now and been pleased with his performance both times. Dan is thorough and responsive and works through the problem carefully and guided me through the process so that the integrity of both sides is preserved. Dan is very knowledgeable and experienced in employment law and I've also used him for unrelated legal matters.

View On Google
1

Forrest S.

December, 2017

Google logo

Dan Atkerson is an advocate for those in need. He enters peoples lives when they are at their lowest, and his unwavering dedication gives you the confidence that you are not alone. He took a personal interest in my case, and gave me his full attention. Dan updated me throughout the entire process, and resolved the matter in a timely and equitable manner. He is someone that I would recommend without any hesitation.

View On Google
1

Summer P.

December, 2017

Google logo

After spending 1 hour calling 28 different attorneys offices (3 out of the 28 offices answered and sent me to someone’s voicemail each time, the rest of them didn’t even answer) I came across Mr. Atkerson who answered on the first ring, spent 10+ minutes listening to me and giving me advice without asking for a dime. He was very knowledgeable and helpful and I will definitely keep him in mind for any future needs! Highly recommend!

View On Google
1

Angela

December 24, 2017

Avvo logo

I Am sooooooo glad I had this man in my life. He is very patient and I'm at wits end with the bullying. You NEED the best you need him. I Wouldn't be untruthful to you. My case was victorious and I am on with my life. My baby and I are free from any type of harm or abuse. Hire him.

View On Avvo
1

Anna

December 24, 2017

Avvo logo

I was hired for a job and moved from a US territory specifically for that purpose. Upon arrival the company decided to cancel my offer without notice. Mr Atkerson took my case and get me all of my money for my relocation back. He was concerned about my wellbeing, how I was making my bill payments or day to day expenses. He got my case sellted quickly and quietly.

View On Avvo
1

Wayne

December 19, 2017

Avvo logo

I have worked with Dan on a couple of occasions now and feel he is quite knowledgeable and experienced in his field as well as other areas of law. He helped to carefully step through the process so no mistakes were made and integrity was preserved for all.

View On Avvo
1

Darren

December 17, 2017

Avvo logo

Dan Atkerson represented me in 2017 and he was great, I was very impressed and happy with the out come of the situation. I would recommend Dan to anyone, super person and very prompt.

View On Avvo
1

Bill

December 13, 2017

Avvo logo

Dan Atkerson is an astute attorney who fights hard for his clients. When you hire Dan, you work with Dan exclusively, not an assistant or paralegal.

View On Avvo
1

Anonymous

June 15, 2017

Avvo logo

Attorney Dan Atkerson provided excellent consulting with his immense experience and knowledge in the area of Employment and labor, Litigation, Discrimination.

View On Avvo
1

Louis Miller

2017

Google logo

Mr. Atkerson was very generous with his time in answering my questions regarding both Forced Arbitration and Non Compete Agreements. He was straight forward and translated the legalistic verbiage a form easily understood to me. Should I need legal representation in the future, in any of the areas he specializes in, I won't hesitate to retain him. A very patient gentleman and easy to communicate with...

View On Google
1

Frank

June 13, 2017

Avvo logo

I retained Dan Atkerson as my attorney to assist me with a potential age discrimination case against my former employer. After he reviewed the facts he accepted my case and immediately notified my former company of my complaint and demand for a revision to the original settlement offer. He negotiated and was able to triple the original offer. 
While we never had a face to face meeting and all of our contact was either via telephone or email, I found Dan to be very responsive and consistent with his followup. He definitely knows how to position a demand for settlement in a way that gets results. I would highly recommend Dan if you should ever need an attorney.

View On Avvo
1

Shamim

September 25, 2016

Avvo logo


Dan is a great attorney. But you need to understand that if your claim is not meritorious, Dan cannot take it on contingency basis. I am grateful to Dan because he gave me a clue why my claim was weak. So I would suggest that, always contact Dan to find out if you have meritorious claim. If you do have a meritorious claim, most of you realistically still need the stamp of an attorney on your petition to confirm that you win. Dan will be very helpful on that and be hopeful that he will extend you his hand of contingency. True trial fighting attorneys are reserved these days for rich people who pays big bucks upfront. Who would do that for contingency!!! But if you have a meritorious claim, then go for Dan's contingency plan and get his stamp. If you have less than meritorious claim, then research law, case law and study the law library. Then give your best shot as pro se. Good luck guys. God bless.

View On Avvo
Dan Atkerson

Law Offices of Dan A. Atkerson

Dan A. Atkerson has been protecting the rights of North Texas employees for over nearly four decades. He is affiliated with several prestigious legal organizations, including: 

  • United States Court of Appeals Fifth Circuit
  • State Bar of Texas
  • Texas Supreme Court and all Texas trial and appellate courts 
  • Texas federal courts for the Northern and Eastern Districts of Texas
  • United States Court of Appeals for the Fifth Circuit
  • State Bar of Texas
  • Dallas Bar Association 

Through aggressive, knowledgeable representation, he has helped clients all over the state reach significant verdicts and settlements. To schedule your free consultation at our law firm, request an appointment online or call us at (214) 383-3606.

Get In Touch

Rate, Review & Explore

Social Accounts Sprite
Google map image of our location in 1025 Arches Park Dr  Allen, TX

Allen Office

1025 Arches Park Dr
Allen, TX 75013

Closed Today

What is the best time for you?

Add additional time

Tell us a bit about yourself...

(214) 383-3606 Send a message